Ayr Seaforth > Club News > Road Racing > London Virgin Marathon 2018

London Virgin Marathon 2018

There were 7 athletes from Ayr Seaforth competing at todays London marathon which was an excellent turnout for the club. In sweltering conditions all 7 completed the gruelling course with one, Ian Young, even doing this dressed as an Egyptian Pharaoh. Times for each athlete are shown below.

London Marathon 2018

Name Time
Grahame Hopper 3:04.49
Steven Eaglesham 3:19.51
John Ross 3:26.52
Mark Caldwell 3:36.08
Paul Turnbull 3:40.33
Ian Young 3:48.01
Bobby Miller 4:42.38


Leave a Reply